The working calendar of the Canary Islands for 2019 gives us a day of celebration to start the year , passing the community on the day of Kings from January 6 that falls on Sunday, to the 7 that is Monday. A proposal that will benefit those who have their family far from their place of residence, being able to take advantage of this festive day. Also Andalusia, Aragon, Asturias, Castilla y León, Extremadura, Madrid, Murcia and Navarra and the autonomous cities of Ceuta and Melilla, will benefit from this measure. 


Other attractive bridges will also be on November 1 and December 6, which both fall on Friday,which will make a bridge on both dates, thus also encouraging national tourism. 


According to the labor calendar prepared by the Directorate General of Employment and published today by the Official State Gazette (BOE), the eight national holidays are: New Year (January 1), Good Friday (April 19), the Labor Party (May 1), the Assumption of the Virgin (August 15), the National Holiday (October 12), All Saints (November 1), Constitution Day (December 6) and Christmas (25 of December).


The list of national holidays of 2019:

January 1 : New Year (Tuesday)

April 19:  Good Friday (Friday)

May 1:  Labor Party (Wednesday)

August 15 : Assumption of the Virgin (Thursday)

October 12:  National Holiday of Spain (Saturday)

November 1 : All Saints (Friday)

December 6 : Spanish Constitution Day (Friday)

December 25 : Nativity of the Lord (Wednesday).