The Ministry of Health has presented this afternoon to the Ministry of Health the documentation required for the islands of Lanzarote, Fuerteventura, Gran Canaria, Tenerife and La Palma to pass to the next phase of the de-escalation towards the new normality.


In this way, on Monday the entire Autonomous Community would be in Phase 3, a situation that the islands of La Graciosa, La Gomera and El Hierro have already released today.

Epidemiological data are set out in the documentation submitted, which continues to be small, bearing in mind that the pandemic continues.

Currently, the islands have 185 active cases, with five people admitted to the ICU, and maintain their death toll at 160, without registering any deaths from the coronavirus since Wednesday.

According to Europa Press, the data on care capacity (acute beds, ICU, material and human resources) do not vary from the step to phase two with respect to phase three and the Ministry currently values, especially, the detection capacity early disease with controls and traceability.

The Canary Islands determines that each day determines an average of 200 suspected cases of Covid-19 and more than 2,000 PCRs are performed daily, of which an average of five people become positive cases.